Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Welcome

Recent Photos

Recent Photos

Recent Forum Posts

Games Schedule



GAMES SCHEDULE


The Kids and Kubs play at North Shore Field near Vinoy Park on every Tuesday, Thursday, and a few Saturdays except for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year's. When major city activities prevent the use of North Shore Field, the games are switched to Woodlawn Athletic Complex, generally Field #5. When the season is over, play continues informally without uniforms and picked teams. Members and prospects who show up during the summer months are put on a pick-up team and play one game beginning at 9:30.


The regular playing season begins about the 1st of November each year and ends about the 1st of April (See 2018-19 schedule below.) On opening day the club plays two five-inning games and then enjoys a picnic under the trees at North Shore Field. During the last week of the season the club holds a picnic after the final game. The club has established a Rain-out Telephone Number, (currently 727-893-7155) and players are notified on play dates if the games are canceled.


On each playing day beginning at 10:00 AM two games are played. At the beginning of the season the Roster Committee places each paid-up playing member on one of four teams divided by equal skills. Each player receives a schedule of playing dates indicating which of two games he or she will be in. All of the teams rotate on a systematic schedule regarding first game or second game, and whether home team or visiting team. The home team in the first base dugout wears white shirts and the visiting team on the third base side wears red shirts. All players must be in proper uniform as indicated in the Playing Rules.

KIDS AND KUBS 2018-2019 REGULAR SEASON GAME SCHEDULE


       Sat 24-Nov   Sat 22-Dec   Sat 19-Jan   Sat 16-Feb   Sat 16-Mar  
       III TBD     Family   X To Be DEC   XIII TBD   XVII TBD  
               Game     Woodlawn     Woodlawn     Woodlawn  
                                    
       Tues 27-Nov   Tues 25-Dec   Tues 22-Jan   Tues 19-Feb   Tues 19-Mar  
         4 - 1     Chistmas     3 - 1     1 - 2     4 - 1  
         3 - 2           4 - 2     3 - 4     3 - 2  
                                    
Thur 1-Nov    Thur 29-Nov   Thur 27-Dec   Thur 24-Jan   Thur 21-Feb   Thur 21-Mar  
  4 - 1      4 - 3     3 - 1     2 - 3     2 - 4     4 - 3  
  3 - 2      2 - 1     4 - 2     1 - 4   Mem 1 - 3   Mem 2 - 1  
  PICNIC                                 
Sat 3-Nov    Sat 1-Dec   Sat 29-Dec   Sat 26-Jan   Sat 23-Feb   Sat 23-Mar  
  TBD    IV TBD   VII TBD   XI TBD   XIV TBD   XVIII TBD  
                                    
                     Winter Banquet              
Tues 6-Nov    Tues 4-Dec   Tues 1-Jan   Tues 29-Jan   Tues 26-Feb   Tues 26-Mar  
  4 - 3      3 – 1     New     1 - 2     4 - 1     3 - 1  
  2 - 1      4 - 2     Year     3 - 4     3 - 2     4 - 2  
                                    
Thur 8-Nov    Thur 6-Dec   Thur 3-Jan   Thur 31-Jan   Thur 28-Feb   Thur 28-Mar  
  3 - 1      2 - 3     2 - 3     2 - 4     4 - 3     2 - 3  
BoD 4 - 2      1 - 4     1 - 4     1 - 3     2 - 1     1 - 4  
                                    
Sat 10-Nov    Sat 8-Dec   Sat 5-Jan   Sat 2-Feb   Sat 2-Mar   Sat 30-Mar  
I TBD    V TBD   VIII TBD     MAYOR'S   XV TBD     1 - 2  
                     GAME           3 - 4  
                                 PICNIC  
Tues 13-Nov    Tues 11-Dec   Tues 8-Jan   Tues 5-Feb   Tues 5-Mar        
  2 - 3      1 - 2     1 - 2     4 - 1     3 - 1   1st Team is Visitor   
  1 - 4      3 - 4     3 - 4     3 - 2     4 - 2        wears Red  
                               2nd Team is Home  
Thur 15-Nov    Thur 13-Dec   Thur 10-Jan   Thur 7-Feb   Thur 7-Mar       and wears White  
  1 - 2      2 - 4     2 - 4     4 - 3     2 - 3        
Mem 3 - 4    BoD 1 - 3   BoD 1 - 3     2 - 1     1 - 4   1st Game at 10:00am  
                               2nd Game at 11:15     
Sat 17-Nov    Sat 15-Dec   Sat 12-Jan   Sat 9-Feb   Sat 9-Mar                  or   
II TBD    VI TBD   IX TBD   XII TBD   XVI TBD   Soon after Game 1  
                                    
                               1 -Kids  
Tues 20-Nov    Tues 18-Dec   Tues 15-Jan   Tues 12-Feb   Tues 12-Mar   2 -Kubs  
  2 - 4      4 - 1     4 - 1     3 - 1     1 - 2   3 -Kats  
  1 - 3      3 - 2     3 - 2     4 - 2     3 - 4   4 -Kits  
                                    
Thur 22-Nov    Thur 20-Dec   Thur 17-Jan   Thur 14-Feb   Thur 14-Mar        
  Thanks    5 4 - 3   1 4 - 3   9 2 - 3   5 2 - 4   I - XVIII Shows   
  Giving    Mem 2 - 1   Mem 2 - 1   BoD 1 - 4   BoD 1 - 3   Sat. Free Form Games  
                                 ega 11/01/2018  
                                    

 

                             

ega   9/1/2017

 

 ~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~

Committees


KIDS & KUBS COMMITTEES

EQUIPMENT

DAVE SHERMAN

TRUST FUND/CHARITIES

RON RENZ

GRIEVANCES

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OUTSIDE GAMES

 - JOHN WILKINSON

WILL ASSIGN BY GAME

PLAYER EVALUATION

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

CEREMONIES

ED ASAY

ANNOUNCER/SCOREKEEPER

DAVE SHERMAN

BROCHURE

RON QUATKEMEYER

BANQUET

DIRECTOR - JERRY WOLLMAN

SUMMER PROGRAM

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SCHEDULES

SECRETARY - ED ASAY

NEWSLETTER

SECRETARY - ED ASAY

PUBLICITY

JON REYNOLDS

PARADES

PRESIDENT - JON WILKINSON

WEBSITE

JON REYNOLDS

ROSTER COMMITTEE

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ROSTER COORDINATOR

LARRY MCCURDY

ELECTIONS

MIKE HINES

SCOREBOARD

ERIKA GRABLE

0